Faux News is YOUR Fault!

Before I begin, I’d like to share a disclaimer about my feelings on Fox News so that I won’t be accused of bias toward or against it. To make that clear, I do not now, never have, nor will I ever CARE about Fox News. I don’t think it’s legit, nor do I think it’s a scourge on human consciousness. I don’t care about any 24 hour news network because I know it’s all lies, yellow journalism, and pandering for ratings. Short and simple, it’s all show biz and if you haven’t actualized this by now, then Fox News is the LEAST of your problems. So be it Fox, CNN, MSNBC, and whatever that weird English Russian news network is, I DO NOT care. However, as per usual, I find amusement and people’s self-inflicted indignation.

All that said, I really wish liberals would just pull their panties out of their ass cracks when it comes to Fox News. You were the ones who INSISTED it was a fake news channel to the point where President Obama officially declared that it’s not a news network and yet, you continue your outrage at its blatant show boating, lies, and inconsistencies. Well, guess what?

It’s your fault that Fox News exists and that it sucks.

There, I said it.

If you would just LET the conservatives have their own stupid news network, let them think, say, and promote what they want whether you like it or not, let them have some say in REGULAR media (yes, I do believe in the liberal bias, so pick up your stones now), then a need for Fox News would never have emerged. Yet, it did emerge….

OH NO NOT A CONSERVATIVE BIAS! THAT’S JUST NOT ALLOWED!!!! Did you ever stop to think that if you are a liberal and the news continues to tell you things that you agree with, that the media might have a liberal bias? Is it so shocking that other people who think differently from you like to be told what they want to hear as well? Yet, I suppose they shouldn’t be allowed because they don’t think like you and are therefore wrong and not worthy of existing, let alone having their own TV channel….AND IT’S NOT EVEN A GOOD CHANNEL! It’s not like they usurped HBO or anything.

To make matters worse, once it began to solidify, had you not vehemently refused to yank your panties from the crack of your ass, Fox News could have been allowed to call itself a real news network and would have kept SOME small semblance of responsibility to tell the truth, or some small version of it. Now that you have pushed your panties so far up your ass that you can taste how clean they are, thereby pushing Obama to make this decree that he has no business making, Fox is not only here to stay, but it has exactly NO NEED TO BE RESPONSIBLE.

Hey, the White House says we’re not real news…so now we can REALLY let the bullshit fly. It’s NOT NEWS anymore! It’s JUST entertainment. So now, we literally can do whatever we want because it’s officially NOT NEWS!

I can’t be the only one who saw this coming the second Obama declared Fox News as bullshit news. I also can’t be the only one who thought this was wrong. Why does the White House, or any government agency, get to magically tell us when and where “real” news occurs? And yet, liberals had a field day with it, not knowing they were willingly digging their own graves.

This gets to the fundamental problem I have with self-identified liberals. I could go into a novel about the problems I have with conservatives, but that’s for another time and place. The fundamental problem is that liberals constantly preach tolerance, open mindedness, and diversity UNLESS you don’t think exactly like them. Then they get all pissy. Yeah, conservatives get pissy when you don’t think exactly like them, but they never claimed to be tolerant and open minded and diverse.

More and more, I seem to see self-identified liberals believing that they are the upper crust of society and anyone else is just a poor fool that has yet to receive their political enlightenment. Well, to quote Mr. Garrison of South Park, “Just because you’re on TV doesn’t mean you know crap about the government.”

I will admit, as a libertarian and artist at heart, I do spend a LOT more time with self-identified liberals than I do self-identified conservatives, so similarly hateful things are likely done, but of all the conservatives I’ve ever met in my life, which is a decent amount considering I live in GA, I have never once heard one say that CNN, Bill Maher, or the entire state of California should be destroyed because it’s dangerous to society. Yet, countless times, liberals have said these things about Fox, Glenn Beck, and Texas within five minutes of meeting me (I’d also like to note how adorable it is what people say when they assume they’re in common company).

Frighteningly, it seems conservatives are the ones that are more interested in preserving free speech and press. If that doesn’t scare you as a liberal, then you seriously need to reevaluate your life. In the United States of America, you don’t get to shut somebody up just because you don’t like what they say, which includes everything from, “This is a Christian nation,” to, “DEATH TO AMERICA!” to, “I get nervous when I see a Muslim on an airplane,” to, “I did not have sexual relations with that woman.”

I can’t believe I have to repeat this like so many wiser folks have said before, but free speech/press doesn’t ONLY protect the speech/press you like. If you want America to stay free, then you better scream at the top of your lungs to defend even the speech and press you hate to keep it that way!

About ktrantingredhead

Aspiring writer, professional ranter.

Posted on June 17, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You want hatemail? I’ll give you hatemail! Snarl snarl. Grrrr. You suck! Grrrrrr!!

    Aw, I can’t seem to muster it up. I fail. I still love you.

Leave a Reply

